This Just In: C.S. Lewis

IMG_4802A copy of TIME Magazine arrived in my mailbox this week, but it wasn’t new. In fact, it’s pretty old.

The date at the top reads September 8, 1947. And C.S. Lewis is featured on the cover.

I’m excited to add this to my C.S. Lewis collection. I do believe I own and have read everything he wrote that’s been made available. My favorite writings are his published letters, amounting to over 4,000 pages. I’ve also read perhaps 20 biographies of his life.

I’ve been patiently shopping for a copy of this magazine that ran an interview article with Lewis when he was 48 years old. I’ve found a handful of copies online over the last few years, ranging in price from $150 to $300.

This one I found for $45. [It originally sold for twenty cents, but I don’t feel ripped off.]

Still on my wish list is a C.S. Lewis autograph or anything handwritten. These are rare and expensive.

But I’m patient.

Leave a Reply

