A little each day

imagesJQM8IAKTThe accumulation of time is a remarkable thing.

I currently have two kids in braces (cash donations are welcome). Yesterday I examined their teeth and noticed, to my astonishment, that their teeth had not moved AT ALL since the day before.

I’m going to ask for a refund.

Or maybe their teeth are moving incrementally, and the orthodontist is using time to his advantage.

A little each day + several days = large movements.

We all have large goals, and the only way to achieve those goals is by chipping away at them incrementally.

You will never accomplish most meaningful and significant goals without a firm, daily commitment up front. The key to unlocking significance in life rests in the accumulation of minutes daily invested in significant matters.

The emphasis is on EVERY day.

Lose one pound per week, and you can lose over 50 pounds in one year.

Write one page each day, and you can finish your 365-page novel in only one year.

Handwrite one kind letter of encouragement each week, and you’ve made 50 people happy in a year.

Read one Bible chapter each day and you’ve read the entire New Testament in less than 9 months.

Memorize one verse each week, and you’ve memorized the entire book of Titus in just over 10 months.

Pray for one family in my church each day, and in one year you’ve prayed for every family…twice!

Pocket $3 each day that you would have spent on a latte, and you’ve saved over $1,000 in a year.

Instead of viewing time as our enemy, turn the tables.

Use time to your advantage!

Q: How can I invest in my relationship with my children/grandchildren?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I lose weight so that I keep it off?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I improve my marriage before it gets un-improvable?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I read more books?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I keep up with correspondence?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I clean my home without losing my weekend?
A: A little each day.

Q: How could someone as busy as me write a book?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I get out of debt?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I continue my education?
A: A little each day.

Q: How can I get closer to God?
A: A little each day.

2 responses to “A little each day

Leave a Reply

