Now on Facebook!

FacebookI have a confession. Actually, I have many confessions, but only one that I’m willing to share.

I’m allergic to technology.

No, really. It’s true. Not ALL technology. But most of it.

I’ll prove it: No Facebook, no cable, no cell phone.

Now do you believe me?

So in an effort to branch into the 21st century, I’ve taken some major strides in the last few weeks.

In May I got cable TV and high speed internet in my house.

And now, I’ve started a Facebook page. [okay, not me. But my 15-year-old daughter has started one on my behalf]

This foray into Facebook is expressly(!) to increase the exposure of my blog. Because while I hate technology, I do love to write.

I repeat: this is not a personal Facebook page managed every hour by me. It is a ministry Facebook page managed weekly by her.

So I need help. Yes, I’m stating the obvious. But I need your help in a specific way.

Please help me get the word out about my blog. I love to write, but I need to know that people are reading what I write.

And no, I have no plans to buy a cell phone.

Please follow me on Facebook or visit my blog (with over 50 articles already posted).

Thank you for your help.

[and thanks for bearing with us (i.e., my 15-year-old) as we figure out how to link Facebook to my blog!]

2 responses to “Now on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

